A Day of Sadness

By Alden L. Benton

Evil exists.

I know there are individuals and ideologies that do not believe this.  All one has to do is look to the events last night in Las Vegas, Nevada, for proof.

One gunman, whose motives are unknown, murdered 58 people attending an outdoor country music concert, wounding and injuring more than 500.

The Progressive Left will politicize these tragic events to push their twisted agenda.  Ignore them for in the larger scope of this tragedy they are insignificant natterers.

This is not a time for politics. 

It is a time to mourn for those taken from us.  It is time to pray for the wounded.  It is time to pray for and support the families of everyone who was a victim of this senseless tragedy.

Here is a video, uncensored, and uncut by the Progress Left controlled media, of President Trumps’ speech this morning from the White House.

I cannot explain this tragedy.  However, I will offer solace and inspiration from the Book of Psalms:

Depart from evil, and do good;
And dwell forevermore.
For the Lord loves justice,
And does not forsake His saints;
They are preserved forever,
But the descendants of the wicked shall be cut off.
The righteous shall inherit the land,
And dwell in it forever. 
~Psalm 37:27-29 (NKJV)

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.
He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.
Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;
My cup runs over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;
And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever.
~Psalm 23 (NKJV)

In honor of those who perished, those wounded, and the first responders who came to their aid, please fly your flags at half staff through Friday, October 6 at noon.


©2017 Alden L. Benton/Independence Creek Enterprises
All Rights Reserved
Follow me on Facebook and Twitter

Leave a Reply

