The Fight has Just Begun! — A Personal Note

“The trouble with our Liberal friends is not that they’re ignorant; it’s just that they know so much that isn’t so.”  ~Ronald Reagan

By Alden L. Benton

I have been Missing-in-Action (MIA) on this blog since the election on November 6. 

On Election Day, I worked as a precinct officer in Los Angeles County, California, processing voters and doing my part to ensure a fair and efficient election.  In my precinct, we processed over 500 voters, a record turnout, and unlike Florida and other states, California had a clean, efficient election with fast, and accurate, results. 

However, somewhere during that long day, I picked up a bug that tackled me like an NFL linebacker and knocked me down for 10 days.  I must have got it from one of the Democrats who voted that day. 

I want to thank all my readers for their continuing interest in the things I have to say.  On Election Day I had a record number of visitors to my blog and now have readers in more than 60 nations.  Thank you.  I gives me renewed strength knowing that the cause of Liberty resonates throughout the world.  I am in good health once again and am ready to resume the fight. 

The cause of Liberty did not die with the re-election of Barack Obama. 

The road has become more difficult, but we can achieve victory if we stay true to our core values.  We must go out and take our values to the enemy no matter where they may be. 

We must enumerate our values, illuminate them, explain, and stridently defend them as the only way to put this country back on a course to recovery and greatness. 

I am one voice, but I will do my part.  I will read, I will write, I will speak when the opportunity arises.  I will continue to be a scholar warrior for the cause of traditional America and Liberty. 

As you read my words, you can help the cause by talking about what you read here and forward my posts to others who have not seen or read them.  As John Adams once said, “Let us dare to read, think, speak, and write.”

This blog is not about me.  It is, as the title suggests, about defending Liberty.  It is a fight worth fighting, and it is a fight that we must win. 

As John Paul Jones said from amidst the flames of his sinking warship, “I have not yet begun to fight.”  

Jones went on to rally his tired and bloody crew to victory, seizing his enemy’s ship.  We too must rally and seize victory from what appears to be defeat.

Join me as I continue the fight to not only defend Liberty, but advance it with truth and reason.

“Liberty cannot be preserved without a general knowledge among the people.”  ~John Adams


Follow me on Twitter @AldenBenton, on Facebook, or
signup for a free email subscription or RSS feed.
©2012 Alden L. Benton/Independence Creek Enterprises
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

